A Far Away Dad


Want To Meet My Father


Thinking what if you were here
would you be nice
would you be mean
would you love me as much as I want to love you
would this world I know so well
change right under my feet
is it wrong to wish you loved me
is it wrong to hope my life could start over
so you could see me grow
so all the tears I shed
you would see
every word I said
you would hear
is it wrong to wish you here
is it wrong to think of you
I don’t know you very well
only from stories that they tell
I wish none, of it true
so I could have the real you
I want to be able to say
the words,” my dad” with a smile on my face
instead of a tear in my eye
all I really want is to be with you
I want to be daddy’s little girl
I want to be your pride and joy
not some one you forget and cast aside
with tears running down my face thinking of you
wondering why you aren’t thinking of me too
I only hope that I could see your face just once
I only hope to hear you say my name for the first time
I only hope that every thing would change
and I wouldn’t have to cry from the thought of you
my one last wish is to tell you the truth
I don’t care what you’ve done. I want a father.
Not any one. But I want you. I know we have
never meet. But I just want to tell you how much I love
you. And wish I could be with you

One thought on “A Far Away Dad

Leave a Reply

